Shake-Ya Tail Feather

Between keeping up with everyday life at my own house I am renovating my brothers house and starting seeds almost daily. Once a week we have to stop to wash and sell eggs.

A little back story on how I started into chickens and where we are at now…I bought a shed in 2018 I converted it into a fully insulated chicken house and purchased 30 ISA brown hens. Taya, my oldest daughter took a love to one hen and called her Shake-Ya which was the start of her very first egg business “Shake-ya Tail Feather Farm Fresh Eggs.”

Since then I purchased two incubators and do a hatch every year to replace my old hens with new fancy hens that give me the beautiful array of colored eggs. This years hatch will be on the blog! Every animal requires hard work and dedication. I look forward to morning and afternoon feedings, they are extremely relaxing to watch and they produce my favorite meal, breakfast!

Leave a comment